October 9th 2008


On 9 Oct 2008, John Lennon’s birthday, Yoko Ono asks the people of Iceland to join her and many others across the rest of the world in praying for peace and stability. At 8pm, as IMAGINE PEACE TOWER is illuminated on the island of Viðey, she asks everyone to join together and let the power of light and prayer become a collective expression of the desire for peace and harmony on our planet.

Dear Friends

Please join me not only in remembering John on October 9th but also in spreading the message of peace. This is something that was so important to John – the fact that we could all work together for the positive good of our planet. He would have loved how we are all mobilizing ourselves in thought and in action. It’s time for action and the action is peace!
with love, yoko

Yoko Ono
9 Oct 2008
www.IMAGINEPEACE.com

9th midday Anchorage • 9th 1pm Los Angeles • 9th 2pm Guatemala • 9th 3pm Chicago • 9th 4pm New York • 9th 4pm Montreal • 9th 5pm Rio de Janeiro • 9th 8pm Reykjavik • 9th 9pm Liverpool • 9th 10pm Europe • 9th 11pm Baghdad • 10th midnight Moscow • 10th 1am Karachi • 10th 2am Dhaka • 10th 3am Bangkok • 10th 4am Shanghai • 10th 5am Tokyo • 10th 6am Sydney • 10th 7am Vladivostok • 10th 8am Suva • 10th 9am Auckland • 10th 10am Kiritimati

At that time, send your wishes to the Imagine Peace Tower by email:
[email protected]

post your handwritten wishes on a postcard to:
IMAGINE PEACE TOWER, PO Box 1009, 121 Reykjavík, Iceland

Facebook Comments

comments

2008-10-09T02:09:00+00:00 October 9th, 2008|Events & Exhibitions News|