Release Date: October 09, 2005
Label: EMI (Japan)


A unique Asian only project that is a tribute to John Lennon’s lifelong message of peace and love created by EMI with Yoko Ono’s blessing and co-operation. 

The set features two exclusive tracks; a 2005 multi-cultural reworking of “Give Peace A Chance” (bringing together a variety of some of Asia’s biggest artists all singing in their own language) as well as a version reworked in 2000.

The rest of the tracks are previously available Lennon originals from the remastered catalogue reissues and all revolve around the theme of peace for mankind. The artwork includes some of Lennon’s illustrations plus a foldout page of photographs of Mr. & Mrs. Lennon.

1. Give Peace a Chance [Remix 2005] – John Lennon,
2. Gimme Some Truth [Remix] – Flux Fiddlers, John Lennon
3. Love [Remix]
4. Hold On [Remix]
5. Give Peace a Chance 2004 Y2K+ – Yoko Ono
6. Imagine [Remix]
7. Bring on the Lucie (Freeda People) [Remix]
8. Mind Games [Remix]
9. I Don’t Wanna Be a Soldier [Remix]
10. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On) – John Lennon, Plastic Ono Band
11. Power to the People [Remix]
12. Real Love [Short Version]
13. Help Me to Help Myself
14. I Don’t Wanna Face It
15. Bless You
16. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) – Harlem Community Choir, John Lennon, Plastic Ono Band
17. Listen the Snow Is Falling – Yoko Ono
18. Give Peace a Chance – Plastic Ono Band