Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band - Take Me To The Land Of Hell

TAKE ME TO THE LAND OF HELL is the new album by YOKO ONO PLASTIC ONO BAND out Sept 17th on CD, vinyl & digital download.

TAKE ME TO THE LAND OF HELL features the talents of YOKO ONO, Sean Lennon, Yuka C Honda, Keigo “Cornelius” Oyamada, Hirotaka “Shimmy” Shimizu, Yuko Araki, Nels Cline, tUnE-yArDs, Questlove, Ad-Rock & Mike D, Michael Leonhart, Bill Dobrow, Jared Samuel, Shahzad Ismaily, Lenny Kravitz, Andrew Wyatt, Erik Friedlander, Lois Martin, Joyce Hammann, Thomas Bartlett, Douglas Wieselman, Julian Lage, Toyoaki Mishima, Toru Takayama, Christopher Sean Powell, Christopher Allen, Andre Kellman , Michael H. Brauer, P.J. van Sandwijk, Bob Ludwig, Kevin Harper, Mark Bengston, Geoff Thorpe and Greg Kadel.

Yoko says: “My new album comes at a very special time for me. The energy I have right now, and the desire to continue to make as much great work as I can, is really moving me forwards all the time. This album is the culmination of a lot of ideas I’ve been having over the last few years and I feel proud to release it at such an exciting time of my life.”


★★★★  “Blurring genres with the same ease it blurs expectations” – Q
★★★★  “One of Yoko Ono’s strongest” – Uncut
★★★★  “Alive with 21st Century energy” – Mojo
★★★★  “Unexpectedly enticing” – The Guardian
★★★★  “An instrument of power and wonder” – The Sunday Times
★★★★  “Anxious dreamscapes, poetic observations and dark images” – The Independent
★★★★  “Nothing matches the force that is Yoko” – Metro
★★★★  “Considered and quite beautiful” – Pitchfork


Buy the album at Chimera Music

Buy the album at Amazon USA  Canada  UK  Spain  Italy  France  Japan

Buy the album on iTunes


Find out more at YOPOB.com