/, Music News, Yoko listens/‘Hold Me’ is ONO’s 10th Number One on the the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Charts

‘Hold Me’ is ONO’s 10th Number One on the the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Charts

Today (18 April 2013), ONO soars to the top of the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Chart with her 10th #1 chart-topping single, HOLD ME featuring Dave Audé with mixes by EDM A-Listers Dave Audé, Ralphi Rosario, R3HAB, Papercha$er, Dirty Loud, Emjae, Rich Morel, Ivan Gomez & Nacho Chapado and Tommie Sunshine.

ONO, once again, soars to the zenith of the Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Chart with her #1 single HOLD ME (Issue date: 04/20/2013), atop a chart featuring releases from contemporary pop, dance, and alternative music heavyweights like Depeche Mode, Tegan And Sara, Christina Aguilera, Afrojack & Chris Brown, Calvin Harris & Ellie Goulding and Justin Timberlake.


The vibrant single sheds a new light on ONO and adds a strikingly new dimension to her illustrious career. While her previous club hits have been star-studded reworkings of her classic material, HOLD ME is an entirely new song co-written by ONO and EDM A-lister Dave Audé, whose discography includes remixes for U2, Madonna, Lady Gaga and Coldplay.

Featuring adrenalin-fueled remixes from Grammy Award-winning producer Ralphi Rosario, premiere Dutch DJ/producer R3hab, sweltering progressive house collective Papercha$er, Brazilian electro house/dubstep duo Dirty Loud, Spain’s Ivan Gomez & Nacho Chapado, Brazilian electro house/dubstep duo Dirty Loud, versatile alt-rock meets dance artist/producer and remixer Rich Morel, electro nu-rave legend Tommie Sunshine, Boston-based wunderkind Emjae, and Dave Audé himself, the release marks a milestone for ONO, who celebrates her 10th #1 Billboard Hot Dance Club Play Chart-topping smash.

It’s the latest offering from the enduring pop culture icon ‘s ambitious remix series campaign, which has seen the boundless art-rock visionary opening up her vast catalog of original works for an eager generation of cutting-edge, contemporary artists to cleverly reinvent, including: Pet Shop Boys, Flaming Lips, Basement Jaxx, Danny Tenaglia, Penguin Prison, Juan Maclean, Felix Da Housecat, Peaches, Antony (Of Antony And The Johnsons), Sparks, CSS, Hank Shocklee, Cat Power, Junior Boys, Bimbo Jones, and The Polyphonic Spree.

To date, the groundbreaking series has spawned 2 critically-acclaimed remix albums: YES, I’M A WITCH and OPEN YOUR BOX, and an impressive 10 #1 dance singles including HOLD ME, TALKING TO THE UNIVERSE, MOVE ON FAST, WOULDN’IT (I’M A STAR), GIVE ME SOMETHING, I’M NOT GETTING ENOUGH, GIVE PEACE A CHANCE, NO NO NO, EVERYMAN/EVERYWOMAN and ONO’s definitive anthem WALKING ON THIN ICE.



HOLD ME is available as multiple digital green releases (no materials used or abused) on MIND TRAIN / TWISTED Records on iTunes and at all fine digital retailers.


ONO Discography Website
ONO Soundcloud
ONO Twitter

Twisted Records Website
Twisted Records Myspace

Facebook Comments


2013-04-18T06:39:35+00:00April 15th, 2013|Discography, Music News, Yoko listens|