ONO – I’M MOVING ON (New Remixes)

Out Sept 25th on Mindtrain/Twisted Records via iTunes & Beatport.

The ferocious new ONO single is I’M MOVING ON, featuring remixes by Starkillers, Papercha$Er, Director’s Cut (Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper) Sted-E & Hybrid Heights, Dave Audé And Ralphi Rosario – Out September 25th on Mind Train/Twisted Records.

ONO – ONO.MIX – 30 Track Remix Retrospective

OUT NOW on Mindtrain/Twisted Records via iTunes & Beatport.

ONO.MIX assembles 30 stand-out mixes (including the brand-new club single I’m Moving On) from YOKO’s staggering body of remixed works that, to date, has yielded nine #1 Billboard Club Play chart hits (Talking To The Universe, Move On Fast, Wouldnit’ (I’m A Star), Give Me Something, I’m Not Getting Enough, Give Peace A Chance, No No No, Everyman / Everywoman and the timeless Walking On Thin Ice) and two critically-acclaimed remix anthologies: Yes, I’m A Witch and its companion, Open Your Box.

ONO.MIX contains mixes by Basement Jaxx, Danny Tenaglia, Dave Audé, Ralphi Rosario, Richard Morel, Francois K., Eric Kupper, Bimbo Jones, DJ Meme, Karsh Kale and Roberto Rodriguez.


YOKO ONO has long been credited with igniting the punk-rock fire years before its official explosion, and her work continues to be relevant and generation-inspiring decades later. For the past 10 years, ONO has been meticulously reinventing select songs from her vast catalog for 21st-century dance floors, giving the groundbreaking pop culture icon a greater platform and visibility of which many contemporaries and present-day contenders can be envious.

Since first bursting onto the art and music worlds with her compelling, forward-thinking works, ONO has been a chameleon, ingeniously transforming herself from revolutionary outsider artist and punk rock progenitor to global peace ambassador, treasured pop culture icon, and dance/electronic music’s reigning matriarch.

This digital-only green release offers a comprehensive overview of ONO’s ambitious and ongoing dance remix series campaign, through which the boundless art-rock visionary has opened up her catalog of original material for reinvention by an eager generation of cutting-edge innovators, including Pet Shop Boys, Basement Jaxx, Danny Tenaglia, Felix Da Housecat, Juan Maclean, Ralphi Rosario, Dave Audé, Murk, Junior Boys, CSS, Stonebridge, Bimbo Jones, Peaches, Linus Loves, Digital Dog, Penguin Prison, Richard Morel, Francois K., Eric Kupper, DJ Meme, Karsh Kale and many more.

Video: ONO “I’m Moving On” (Papercha$er Video)

Video soundtrack: ONO “I’m Moving On” (Papercha$er Mix)
Video editing and design by Matthew Dailey http://www.mattdailey.com