La Carotte Bleue

The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger (Sean Lennon & Charlotte Kemp Muhl)

Previously only available on tour, this new EP* features 8 electric tracks by The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger.

With special guests Mark Ronson and Matthieu -M- Chedid.

1. Jardin Du Luxembourg
2. Rainbows In Gasoline
3. Robot Boy
4. Comic Strip
5. Walt Disney Sitting In A Chaise And Drinking Cordials
6. Britney Jean
7. 2012
8. Carrot Blu

Format: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl
Label: Chimera Music
Release type: RSD Commercial Release

Available from April 16th as a Limited Edition Blue Vinyl release at your local record store.

About Record Store Day

The original idea for Record Store Day was conceived by Chris Brown, and was founded in 2007 by Eric Levin, Michael Kurtz, Carrie Colliton, Amy Dorfman, Don Van Cleave and Brian Poehner as a celebration of the unique culture surrounding over 700 independently owned record stores in the USA, and hundreds of similar stores internationally.

This is the one day that all of the independently owned record stores come together with artists to celebrate the art of music. Special vinyl and CD releases and various promotional products are made exclusively for the day and hundreds of artists in the United States and in various countries across the globe make special appearances and performances. Festivities include performances, cook-outs, body painting, meet & greets with artists, parades, djs spinning records and on and on. Metallica officially kicked off Record Store Day at Rasputin Music in San Francisco on April 19, 2008 and Record Store Day is now celebrated the third Saturday every April.

View all the Record Store Day releases here.
Find your participating store here.

Record Store Day is currently managed by Eric Levin, Michael Kurtz, Melanie Nipper, and Carrie Colliton. Folks wanting to contact Record Store Day are encouraged to email us at [email protected]

*La Carotte Bleue is also available from The Chimera Music Store on Blue Vinyl,  CD and as a digital download.