Open Your Box


Compilation Album
iTunes | Amazon

April 03, 2007

01. You’re the One (Bimbo Jones Main Mix)
02. Everyman Everywoman (Basement Jaxx Classic II Mix)
03. Walking On Thin Ice (Felix Da Housecat’s Tribute Mix)
04. Hell In Paradise (Peter Rauhofer Reconstruction Mix)
05. Give Me Something (Morel Pink Noise Vocal Mix)
06. Walking On Thin Ice (Pet Shop Boys Electro Mix)
07. I Don’t Know Why (Sapphirecut Remix)
08. Yang Yang (Orange Factory Down & Dirty Mix)
09. Will I (John Creamer & Stephan K Remix)
10. Everyman Everywoman (Murk Space Mix)
11. Kiss Kiss Kiss (Superchumbo Remix)
12. Open Your Box (Orange Factory Club Mix)
13. Walking On Thin Ice (Danny Tenaglia Walked Across The Lake Mix)
14. Give Peace A Chance (DJ Dan Vocal Mix)

Following on the heels of the critically praised Yoko Ono collaborations album Yes, I’m A Witch, is Open Your Box, the first album to compile Yoko Ono’s Billboard Club-charting remixes.With guest appearances at clubs in New York, Miami, London, and San Francisco, Yoko Ono has embraced the dance club scene and granted rights to an all star group of fans to remix her tracks including Pet Shop Boys, Felix Da Housecat, Danny Tenaglia, Basement Jaxx, and Orange Factory. Many of these remixes are extremely rare and highly sought after and now Open Your Box collects the best of the lot, together in one great package.“In one of those spectacular back-flips of pop fashionability, the music of Yoko Ono is now being sourced by a new generation for whom her uncompromising vocal intensity is the perfect match for the complex architecture of their sampled beats.” – Independent News

“Remixes of Yoko Ono’s ‘Kiss, Kiss, Kiss’ and ‘Yang Yang’ [have made] the septuagenarian a staple of club mixes alongside the Felixes and Madonnas of the world.” – VH1



Powered by Facebook Comments

Genre: Albums
Back | |